The Company

The Preh Car Connect GmbH, with its central headquarters located in Dresden, is a Global Player for Infotainment. Besides entire headunits for worldwide automotive manufacturer the company additionally has specialized in development of IP and software solutions.

 

The former business division Automotive of the TechniSat Digital GmbH in Daun has lately been taken over by the Chinese Ningbo Joyson Electronic Corp. and its German subsidiary Preh Holding GmbH (50% each). Operationally the new Preh Car Connect GmbH forms the Joyson division “Automotive Electronics and Automation” under Preh Holding together with Preh GmbH.

The Company

In total, around 1,200 employees are working at 8 worldwide locations. The headquarters and central R&D location of the company is situated in Dresden. There are further development sites in San Carlos in the San Francisco Bay Area and in the Chinese Shanghai.
The products are manufactured at the certified production plants in Dippach (in the German state Thuringia) and Oborniki in Poland. More sites of Preh Car Connect have been established near the customer locations.

The Employees

Preh Car Connect stands for innovation, individuality and quality, worldwide. The success of our company is based on the richness of the ideas of our developers, the corporate Know-how of a team which operates across worldwide locations and the passion of each employee to ensure that innovative products arise from trends and ideas. As a successful medium-sized employer brand, we offer attractive possibilities to join one of our many international sites at any level. Convince yourself and find a fitting job with us.

The Products

Preh Car Connect develops and produces innovative products and software solutions in the fields of car infotainment, navigation, vehicle networking and telematics.
As a direct supplier to the automotive industry (Tier 1), the company has many years’ experience as a development and manufacturing partner for renowned automobile manufacturers.
 
Software solutions for navigation, tuner and telematics are also among the basic skills of the company.

 

- Navigation /
  Advanced Driving Assistance ADAS
- Connectivity /
- Software Defined Radio (SDR) /
  Tuner Technologies
- Telematics and Data Service

Das Unternehmen

Die Preh Car Connect GmbH mit zentralem Sitz in Dresden ist ein Global Player für Car Infotainment. Neben kompletten Headunits für weltweite Automobilbauer hat sich das Unternehmen zusätzlich auf die Entwicklung von IP und Softwarelösungen spezialisiert.

 

Der frühere Geschäftsbereich Automotive der TechniSat Digital GmbH in Daun wurde kürzlich zu je 50% von der chinesischen Ningbo Joyson Electronic Corp. und deren deutschen Tochtergesellschaft Preh Holding GmbH übernommen. Operativ bildet die neue Preh Car Connect GmbH unterhalb der Preh Holding zusammen mit der Preh GmbH den Joyson-Unternehmensbereich „Automotive Electronics und Automation“.

Das Unternehmen

Insgesamt arbeiten ca. 1.200 Mitarbeiter an 8 Standorten weltweit. Der Hauptsitz und zentrale Entwicklungsstandort des Unternehmens befindet sich in Dresden. Weitere Entwicklungsstandorte befinden sich in San Carlos in der San Francisco Bay Area und im chinesischen Shanghai.

Gefertigt werden die Produkte in den zertifizierten Werken in Dippach in Thüringen und im polnischen Oborniki.

Weitere Standorte der Preh Car Connect GmbH sind in der Nähe der Kunden angesiedelt.

Die Mitarbeiter

Preh Car Connect steht weltweit für Qualität, Innovation und Individualität. Der Erfolg unseres Unternehmens beruht auf dem außerordentlichen Ideenreichtum unserer Ingenieure, dem gemeinsamen Know-how eines standortübergreifenden globalen Teams und der Leidenschaft, tagtäglich dafür zu sorgen, dass aus Trends und Ideen innovative Produkte entstehen. Als erfolgreiche mittelständische Arbeitgebermarke bieten wir attraktive Einstiegsmöglichkeiten an unseren verschiedenen internationalen Standorten auf jedem Level. Überzeugen Sie sich selbst und finden Sie bei uns den passenden Job.

Zu den Stellenangeboten

Die Produkte

Preh Car Connect entwickelt und produziert innovative Produkte und Softwarelösungen aus den Bereichen Car Infotainment, Fahrzeugvernetzung und Telematik.

Als Tier1-Lieferant der Automobilindustrie verfügt der Geschäftsbereich über jahrzehntelange Erfahrung bei der Entwicklung und Produktion erstklassiger Systeme für den Serienverbau namhafter Automobilbauer.
Auch Softwarelösungen für Navigation, Tuner oder Telematik gehören zu den umfassenden Kompetenzen des Unternehmens.

 

- Navigation /
  Advanced Driving Assistance ADAS
- Connectivity /
  Vernetzte Assistenzsysteme
- Software Defined Radio (SDR) /
  Tuner Technologies
- Telematik und Datendienste